Euro Pacific Bank

Offshore Banks
17 Reviews
53 Palmeras St, 10th Floor, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico

Dreadful

20% November 30, 2020 by Banksy

Apparently I cannot leave zero stars. Personally I think this distorts the reputation of this bank as I guess a lot of us would have done so. There are two types of reviews for EPB on this site, those with one star and a list of problems and those with 5 stars and a single sentence of praise. Hmm! I suspect that someone works for the bank. I opened a personal and business account at the same time in 2013, and was pretty happy back then. Since then the service has deteriorated appallingly. Most reviews with any detail will complain about the problems with Compliance, but let me add to them. I hadn't used the accounts much since the COVID as my company wasn't working. When we resumed I paid a load of receipts into the business account, which are now stuck there, due to Compliance. I explained that I wanted to close that account, as I don't like my company management company, and open a new one. I could do that, but I can't get the money out of the old one. I want to use my old company's money as the start-up for the new company. The old company is now out of service, but I will not open a new one until I can use my company's money to pay for it, as I have partners, and I need to be transparent. I have complained and complained, and complained, to no avail. This isn't new, it just keeps getting worse. I fear that, if I just move money from my business account to my personal account they will block that and I will need to repeat the process. I cannot afford to keep earning money and it just sit in an account, untouchable. I am seriously thinking of moving to Caye International Bank Ltd., in Belize. They have a really solid reputation, though a little more expensive, but probably worth it.

Problem opening the account

24% August 20, 2020 by J

After days of supplying document after document for a simple account, they told me i was high risk but refused to disclose why. They never reply back to messages and even their website has several spelling mistakes which looks unprofessional. Why on earth would i want to put my money in to a bank that does not reply to customer queries, blocks money regularly, hardly ever pick up the phone and unknowledgeable staff. The internet banking interface is also poor quality. Avoid this bank, not worth the hassle. Several people here say the same

BE CAREFUL WITH THIS BANK

16% June 11, 2020 by igalfaro

E CAREFUL WITH THIS BANK, FOR A TIME THEY OPERATED NORMALLY WITHIN THE ESTABLISHED DEADLINES, SUDDENLY AND INVOKING COVID19, THEY STOPPED WIRE TRANSFERS IN USD SAYING INTERMADIARY BANK DELAYS. AFTER THAT THEY STOPPED WIRE TRANSFERS IN ANOTHER CURRENCIES AS AUD, HKD, NOK, NZD, SEK AND SGD. RIGHT NOW I M NOT SURE IF THEY WILL MAKE WIRE TRANSFERS OR NOT. WILL LEAVE MORE REVIEWS AS SOON THEY SOLVE MY PROBLEMS.

Awfull, you can not get your savings out

16% April 04, 2020 by MickMack

They do not answer your messages ,customer service? There is not customer service, if you try to transfer your savings out ,no way they say this and that but you never get your money this is not banking this is FRAUD!

Think Twice about using this banks services!

16% March 24, 2020 by spartan7510

Absolutely poor customer services and appalling service in general from a private bank. AVOID at all costs and save yourself the pain! I have been with them since 2013, They are fine when you hold your money in their account, as soon as you wish to withdraw or transfer money that is where the problems start. I would not recommend this bank to anyone given my experience over the last couple of months. #1 Compliance holds onto inbound wire transfers unnecessarily and fails to provide guidance on what documentation is required. I requested multiple times what is required to produce evidence, they failed to answer my question. #2 Their online bank statements don’t meet compliance standards in many countries such as UK, as they don’t include name and address on generated statements, which is rich considering #1 #3 divesting from your Gold account to cash – the value they quote you at point of transaction and what you get in your account is less. I was over $100 less than quoted online, despite the price of gold remaining static at time of transaction #4 they claim to provide preferential exchange rates for currency conversion which is supposed to be instantaneous. Using their online tool provides a quote, yet when you execute the exchange, they don’t give you the quoted amount. They short changed me by more than £350 on the quoted amount versus the actual amount for USD to GBP exchange. #5 They take their time in responding to requests, typical Caribbean laid back approach to dealing with urgent matters. #6 Customer services provide conflicting information, lack any critical thinking and generally provide boilerplate response without any thought and without answering the questions. Like dealing with an Indian call centre, one of the most frustrating experiences ever.

DIFICIL IMAGINAR UN PEOR SERVICIO

16% November 19, 2019 by URU

Este banco es un ejemplo de todo lo contrario a lo que debe brindar un banco. Las transacciones son extremadamente lentas comparadas con cualquier banco. No hay un servicio personalizado. Las consultas que uno realiza caen en una bandeja de entrada que la atiende el primer operador disponible. Si el problema persiste y uno intenta comunicarse nuevamente lo atiende otra persona que desconoce el caso y vuelve a preguntar todo nuevamente. Si por algún motivo una transacción es frenada y solicitan documentación de respaldo, puede pasar que le pidan varias veces lo mismo y así se pierdan días y semanas. En mi caso después de perder mucho tiempo y dinero por la ineficiencia de este banco, ahora estoy en proceso de cerrar la cuenta.... Me están poniendo tantas trabas para retirar mi dinero que actualmente estoy recurriendo a realizar una demanda legal para tratar de recuperar mi capital. Ojalá estas lineas puedan ser útiles para que otras personas no pasen por lo mismo que estoy pasando. Translation: This bank is an example of the opposite of what a bank should provide. Transactions are extremely slow compared to any bank. There is no personalized service. The queries you make fall into an inbox that is served by the first available operator. If the problem persists and one tries to communicate again, it is attended by another person who does not know the case and asks everything again. If for some reason a transaction is slowed down and you request supporting documentation, it may happen that you are asked for the same thing several times and thus lose days and weeks. In my case after wasting a lot of time and money due to the inefficiency of this bank, I am now in the process of closing the account .... I am getting so many obstacles to withdraw my money that I am currently resorting to make a legal claim to try to Recover my capital. Hopefully these lines can be useful so that other people do not go through the same thing I am going through.

LAZY wasting time and money

16% March 03, 2019 by caroline

NO SERVICE just wasting out TIME and Money !!!! Terranza Franklyn and Devin Baldo / Global Head of Client Services” clearly showing how “BAD” the service is !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we are still waiting… they even called me by my husband’s name after I stated clearly who I am !!! This bank is wasting you money and time !!! proof me wrong…… explain the time and money spending on them and so far is its from BAD TO NO SERVICE!!!!! It is time Euro Pacific Bank wake up !!!!! start looking at there NONE SERVICE!!!!!!!! And wasting time.. oeps just do not forget to pay there salaries !! wow for they are working SO hard !!!

Hell

16% January 22, 2019 by EM

Tuesday Jan 22 update: It has been a month since I have attempted to withdraw money from my account. The 6th unsuccessful wire transfer i sent to my canadian account from europac bank was returned for the 6th or so time today. I called CIBC and cibc said they did not reject any wire transfers. In fact they say they have not received any wire transfer request for my account in the past month that europac claims it's been sending my wire transfers to me and cibc has been rejecting it. I am about to open another bank account with a different bank tomorrow. If rbc has difficulty receiving the transfer i will resend tomorrow, then i will be sure europac bank is a scam and they've been using this dubious means to prevent me from withdrawing my own money from europac bank, while charging me hundreds in transfer and failed transfer fees. if rbc fails i will fly to puerto rico and withdraw my cash in person, if i end up having to come to Puerto rico, baldo, marcin, and everyone else get ready because i will spend time in Puerto rico and take action against you 2 personally and your bank and bank owner as well. thank goodness you are now under us jurisdiction. #scammers! if you've run out of cash do not try to scam us out of our hardearned money. Future customers be warned! Original Post: I too have had a very negative experience with europac that enhances my understanding of the sentiments on this forum. I sent money transfers to Canada and long story short, due to europac's mistake, i'm yet to receive it. Rather than return this $ to my account or do their job and freely investigate my not receiving any of the wire transfer I sent, Devin Baldo and others that I contacted throughout this process blamed the issue on everything but europac bank, and suggested ways to "fix" the problem they caused that will result in my spending even more of my own $. Emails to their support and wires email addresses resulted in 0 responses. For a while they didn't even know why they hadn't returned the wire transfer I sent 3 weeks ago and suggested I spend even more $ for them to investigate their mistake. I've transferred at least 3 wire transfers to my canadian account within 3 weeks and received none, and europac has been great in blaming cibc rather than themselves. I will tell you all if they finally fix this issue or if they mess it up further. Let's wait and see if they will finally act right. Whatever the case I will regal you all with whatever further bs europac does. Yes I agree with others, doing business with this bank has become quite questionable. Others who have had bad experience with europac - if europac does not fix this problem for me in a timely manner - and you all want to pool resources together and take legal action against europac, I am happy to join. I will give this a few days first and see if they address my issue or not in a reasonable manner. What a bank! PS: I failed to add the only itty bitty silver lining: Marcin during my call with him was quite nice and did really seem to want to help, and said he'll contact one person or the other and try to investigate this, BUT, unfortunately, he did not help, and no one resolved this issue that started around dec 20th of 2018.

Europac Bank

16% January 10, 2019 by EM

I too have had a very negative experience with europac that enhances my understanding of the sentiments on this forum. I sent money transfers to Canada and long story short, due to europac's mistake, i'm yet to receive it. Rather than return this $ to my account or do their job and freely investigate my not receiving any of the wire transfer I sent, Devin Baldo and others that I contacted throughout this process blamed the issue on everything but europac bank, and suggested ways to "fix" the problem they caused that will result in my spending even more of my own $. Emails to their support and wires email addresses resulted in 0 responses. For a while they didn't even know why they hadn't returned the wire transfer I sent 3 weeks ago and suggested I spend even more $ for them to investigate their mistake. I've transferred at least 3 wire transfers to my canadian account within 3 weeks and received none, and europac has been great in blaming cibc rather than themselves. I will tell you all if they finally fix this issue or if they mess it up further. Let's wait and see if they will finally act right. Whatever the case I will regal you all with whatever further bs europac does. Yes I agree with others, doing business with this bank has become quite questionable. Others who have had bad experience with europac - if europac does not fix this problem for me in a timely manner - and you all want to pool resources together and take legal action against europac, I am happy to join. I will give this a few days first and see if they address my issue or not in a reasonable manner. What a bank!

Bad to Worse

16% February 09, 2018 by Grey

The initial set up was fine, online notary, skype interview etc. Even initial funding was easy. Then the problems started, Wire transfers in, "Sorry Compliance is reviewing...." Oh you actually want to use the bank like a bank? Sorry, you need an economic reason. Other wise we will hold your money until we feel like letting it be transferred again." So, I do not recommend this "bank" to anyone... I hope they will get all the Karmic energy that is their due!

Security

16% November 02, 2017 by Erik

A business account was created with Euro Pacific Bank and initially the services that they provided was great. However, as this account was hacked and funds went missing the Bank was blaming the beneficiary and not their security system. There were enquiries for over one year in order to get some assistance in recovering the missing funds but unfortunately they did not take any responsibility. So the suggestion of opening a business account in that St. Vincent one would have to seriously take all considerations into account before making that decision. It maybe that this country is a great place to visit and spend your holiday there, but once you start having issues, the judicial system and Financial Service Authority will not support you in any way. The question is, what was the reason that the bank was setup in ST. Vincent in the first place? One could suggest that is to avoid any responsibilities or compliancy by the bank!

Wire transfer

16% October 27, 2017 by Ben

We opened corporate account one month ago, very fast and service untill them, after they ask me to deposit found in order to activate the account, bad was that we did and for a 1 week we are waiting for one customer wire, we see in the account as pending wire for few days and nobody can give a explanation about it, the first time I have to wait with my customer regarding this kind of issue, where looks like was a big mistake to trust.

Wire time

19% October 27, 2017 by Ben

Once I opened the account, they ask me after few weeks to wire them and find the account, once I didn't, for more than 1 week I see the wire as pending and not in the balance, don't have a right answer, firts time I have to wait so long for a wire and I didn't get a right answer, doesn't make feel safe.

Satisfied as always

92% August 13, 2017 by Sitingly

It was my first time to open an offshore investment account in St. Vincent and I'm glad that I chose Euro Pacific. Their staff and service are outstanding. I had my accounts opened in no time and without any issues or problems.

Above average experience

91% July 27, 2017 by Toolstroide

It's great doing business with Euro Pacific Bank. They have been my offshore bank for several months now and I have no complaints. They got my accounts up and running in no time. I'm confident as well that my funds are safe and secure. Their online service is also very reliable and worry-free. I'm glad that I chose this bank!

Great customer service

92% July 21, 2017 by Pioneergo

I opened an investment account with Euro Pacific Bank and I'm glad that I chose them. Their customer service team are quick to respond, dedicated, helpful and competent. My concerns are always resolved each time I contact them. In addition, their online service is reliable and secure. Keep up the great work!!!

strong backup. 100% secure

84% February 18, 2016 by janessabaker

Their private and secure offshore storage is one of their strongest features. Backed by precious metals, the bank has preserved its power over a long period of time. These and a lot more are the reasons why I continue to trust Euro Pacific Bank.