Euro Pacific Bank

Offshore Banks
16 Reviews
  • Phone : 1784-453-2086
53 Palmeras St, 10th Floor, San Juan, 00901, Puerto Rico

DIFICIL IMAGINAR UN PEOR SERVICIO

16% November 19, 2019 by URU

Este banco es un ejemplo de todo lo contrario a lo que debe brindar un banco. Las transacciones son extremadamente lentas comparadas con cualquier banco. No hay un servicio personalizado. Las consultas que uno realiza caen en una bandeja de entrada que la atiende el primer operador disponible. Si el problema persiste y uno intenta comunicarse nuevamente lo atiende otra persona que desconoce el caso y vuelve a preguntar todo nuevamente. Si por algún motivo una transacción es frenada y solicitan documentación de respaldo, puede pasar que le pidan varias veces lo mismo y así se pierdan días y semanas. En mi caso después de perder mucho tiempo y dinero por la ineficiencia de este banco, ahora estoy en proceso de cerrar la cuenta.... Me están poniendo tantas trabas para retirar mi dinero que actualmente estoy recurriendo a realizar una demanda legal para tratar de recuperar mi capital. Ojalá estas lineas puedan ser útiles para que otras personas no pasen por lo mismo que estoy pasando. Translation: This bank is an example of the opposite of what a bank should provide. Transactions are extremely slow compared to any bank. There is no personalized service. The queries you make fall into an inbox that is served by the first available operator. If the problem persists and one tries to communicate again, it is attended by another person who does not know the case and asks everything again. If for some reason a transaction is slowed down and you request supporting documentation, it may happen that you are asked for the same thing several times and thus lose days and weeks. In my case after wasting a lot of time and money due to the inefficiency of this bank, I am now in the process of closing the account .... I am getting so many obstacles to withdraw my money that I am currently resorting to make a legal claim to try to Recover my capital. Hopefully these lines can be useful so that other people do not go through the same thing I am going through.

thanks for sharing

16% May 29, 2019 by verygreatful-thanks

To everyone that spoke out against the bank - I am really sorry to hear of the problems you are facing. As a small business with off-shore needs, this bank came recommended as part of my offshore company formation package and felt that the company who recommended them would have my best interest at heart. Having read these reviews it is clear that it is not the case and have now stopped all actions towards opening an account with this bank. I only created this account to say THANK YOU for sharing your experiences and let you know that they have at least lost one customer from joining them. I wish you all the best and very sorry for your frustrations. I also hope that the Bank reads this message and realises that bad reviews make an impact and change their policies.

LAZY wasting time and money

16% March 03, 2019 by caroline

NO SERVICE just wasting out TIME and Money !!!! Terranza Franklyn and Devin Baldo / Global Head of Client Services” clearly showing how “BAD” the service is !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! we are still waiting… they even called me by my husband’s name after I stated clearly who I am !!! This bank is wasting you money and time !!! proof me wrong…… explain the time and money spending on them and so far is its from BAD TO NO SERVICE!!!!! It is time Euro Pacific Bank wake up !!!!! start looking at there NONE SERVICE!!!!!!!! And wasting time.. oeps just do not forget to pay there salaries !! wow for they are working SO hard !!!

Fraudulent bank freezing account without jurisdiction

16% January 29, 2019 by JVDWTJE

Again no reply and no clear position for Euro Pacific Bank compliance department. The letters from our lawyer are being ignored. Account still frozen based on a St. Vincent request but the bank is actually located in Puerto Rico, meaning no jurisdiction. Euro Pacific Bank is not to be trusted. This is simply bank and internet fraud. Whoever is experiencing problems with the bank and wish to take legal action together, please mail me at budgetgame (at) gmail (dot) com.

Hell

16% January 22, 2019 by EM

Tuesday Jan 22 update: It has been a month since I have attempted to withdraw money from my account. The 6th unsuccessful wire transfer i sent to my canadian account from europac bank was returned for the 6th or so time today. I called CIBC and cibc said they did not reject any wire transfers. In fact they say they have not received any wire transfer request for my account in the past month that europac claims it's been sending my wire transfers to me and cibc has been rejecting it. I am about to open another bank account with a different bank tomorrow. If rbc has difficulty receiving the transfer i will resend tomorrow, then i will be sure europac bank is a scam and they've been using this dubious means to prevent me from withdrawing my own money from europac bank, while charging me hundreds in transfer and failed transfer fees. if rbc fails i will fly to puerto rico and withdraw my cash in person, if i end up having to come to Puerto rico, baldo, marcin, and everyone else get ready because i will spend time in Puerto rico and take action against you 2 personally and your bank and bank owner as well. thank goodness you are now under us jurisdiction. #scammers! if you've run out of cash do not try to scam us out of our hardearned money. Future customers be warned! Original Post: I too have had a very negative experience with europac that enhances my understanding of the sentiments on this forum. I sent money transfers to Canada and long story short, due to europac's mistake, i'm yet to receive it. Rather than return this $ to my account or do their job and freely investigate my not receiving any of the wire transfer I sent, Devin Baldo and others that I contacted throughout this process blamed the issue on everything but europac bank, and suggested ways to "fix" the problem they caused that will result in my spending even more of my own $. Emails to their support and wires email addresses resulted in 0 responses. For a while they didn't even know why they hadn't returned the wire transfer I sent 3 weeks ago and suggested I spend even more $ for them to investigate their mistake. I've transferred at least 3 wire transfers to my canadian account within 3 weeks and received none, and europac has been great in blaming cibc rather than themselves. I will tell you all if they finally fix this issue or if they mess it up further. Let's wait and see if they will finally act right. Whatever the case I will regal you all with whatever further bs europac does. Yes I agree with others, doing business with this bank has become quite questionable. Others who have had bad experience with europac - if europac does not fix this problem for me in a timely manner - and you all want to pool resources together and take legal action against europac, I am happy to join. I will give this a few days first and see if they address my issue or not in a reasonable manner. What a bank! PS: I failed to add the only itty bitty silver lining: Marcin during my call with him was quite nice and did really seem to want to help, and said he'll contact one person or the other and try to investigate this, BUT, unfortunately, he did not help, and no one resolved this issue that started around dec 20th of 2018.

Europac Bank

16% January 10, 2019 by EM

I too have had a very negative experience with europac that enhances my understanding of the sentiments on this forum. I sent money transfers to Canada and long story short, due to europac's mistake, i'm yet to receive it. Rather than return this $ to my account or do their job and freely investigate my not receiving any of the wire transfer I sent, Devin Baldo and others that I contacted throughout this process blamed the issue on everything but europac bank, and suggested ways to "fix" the problem they caused that will result in my spending even more of my own $. Emails to their support and wires email addresses resulted in 0 responses. For a while they didn't even know why they hadn't returned the wire transfer I sent 3 weeks ago and suggested I spend even more $ for them to investigate their mistake. I've transferred at least 3 wire transfers to my canadian account within 3 weeks and received none, and europac has been great in blaming cibc rather than themselves. I will tell you all if they finally fix this issue or if they mess it up further. Let's wait and see if they will finally act right. Whatever the case I will regal you all with whatever further bs europac does. Yes I agree with others, doing business with this bank has become quite questionable. Others who have had bad experience with europac - if europac does not fix this problem for me in a timely manner - and you all want to pool resources together and take legal action against europac, I am happy to join. I will give this a few days first and see if they address my issue or not in a reasonable manner. What a bank!

Amateurish bank

16% October 20, 2018 by jd

Usual respond to my messages was 2-5 days. They would’ve never answered the same day even if I would've sent a message before they start working. Fees are very high. I had Forex trading account with them as well. They are the worst broker I've ever seen in terms of execution, swap rate, spread, minimum deposits, available currencies, internal transfers, communication etc. Actually, nothing was good. Finally, I was fed up with this amateurish bank and broker and decided to close accounts. On September 16 (11 days before start of system upgrade) I requested release of the $60 deposit which they held (as they said) if my account goes into minus and they want to charge their monthly fees. However, this deposit is enough for 12 months of fees! I needed deposit to be released in order to transfer out entire amount and to close the account, which I told them. But they would've been delaying, answering every few days until September 27 when they had system upgrade, for 4 days. After upgrade on Oct 1 I couldn’t have made a transfer. They kept telling me it is because of “hiccups” due to upgrade. I start calling every day and practically kept bagging for my money. They finally made a transfer on October 11, while I received money to my other bank on October 17. Of course, they didn’t forget to charge me fees for October! And interestingly, all their messages from September 16, with their excuses disappeared from the inbox in my account. However, their messages before September 16 and after October 10, and all my messages are still there. I have screenshots of all of their messages tough. It was 31 days of nightmare, but reading other reviews I have to happy having my money. I believe it was because it was a small amount. I highly doubt this bank is solvent.

a cirminal Bank ?

36% August 01, 2018 by dkhw55

You obviously do not get your money back from this bank. Payment orders are not processed, and that for weeks. That seems to me to be quite criminal, how this bank behaves

Bad to Worse

16% February 09, 2018 by Grey

The initial set up was fine, online notary, skype interview etc. Even initial funding was easy. Then the problems started, Wire transfers in, "Sorry Compliance is reviewing...." Oh you actually want to use the bank like a bank? Sorry, you need an economic reason. Other wise we will hold your money until we feel like letting it be transferred again." So, I do not recommend this "bank" to anyone... I hope they will get all the Karmic energy that is their due!

Security

16% November 02, 2017 by Erik

A business account was created with Euro Pacific Bank and initially the services that they provided was great. However, as this account was hacked and funds went missing the Bank was blaming the beneficiary and not their security system. There were enquiries for over one year in order to get some assistance in recovering the missing funds but unfortunately they did not take any responsibility. So the suggestion of opening a business account in that St. Vincent one would have to seriously take all considerations into account before making that decision. It maybe that this country is a great place to visit and spend your holiday there, but once you start having issues, the judicial system and Financial Service Authority will not support you in any way. The question is, what was the reason that the bank was setup in ST. Vincent in the first place? One could suggest that is to avoid any responsibilities or compliancy by the bank!

Wire transfer

16% October 27, 2017 by Ben

We opened corporate account one month ago, very fast and service untill them, after they ask me to deposit found in order to activate the account, bad was that we did and for a 1 week we are waiting for one customer wire, we see in the account as pending wire for few days and nobody can give a explanation about it, the first time I have to wait with my customer regarding this kind of issue, where looks like was a big mistake to trust.

Wire time

19% October 27, 2017 by Ben

Once I opened the account, they ask me after few weeks to wire them and find the account, once I didn't, for more than 1 week I see the wire as pending and not in the balance, don't have a right answer, firts time I have to wait so long for a wire and I didn't get a right answer, doesn't make feel safe.

Satisfied as always

92% August 13, 2017 by Sitingly

It was my first time to open an offshore investment account in St. Vincent and I'm glad that I chose Euro Pacific. Their staff and service are outstanding. I had my accounts opened in no time and without any issues or problems.

Above average experience

91% July 27, 2017 by Toolstroide

It's great doing business with Euro Pacific Bank. They have been my offshore bank for several months now and I have no complaints. They got my accounts up and running in no time. I'm confident as well that my funds are safe and secure. Their online service is also very reliable and worry-free. I'm glad that I chose this bank!

Great customer service

92% July 21, 2017 by Pioneergo

I opened an investment account with Euro Pacific Bank and I'm glad that I chose them. Their customer service team are quick to respond, dedicated, helpful and competent. My concerns are always resolved each time I contact them. In addition, their online service is reliable and secure. Keep up the great work!!!

strong backup. 100% secure

84% February 18, 2016 by janessabaker

Their private and secure offshore storage is one of their strongest features. Backed by precious metals, the bank has preserved its power over a long period of time. These and a lot more are the reasons why I continue to trust Euro Pacific Bank.